New Coaching Pathway under development

Canoe Marathon / Canoe Polo / Canoe Sprint / Featured / 03/06/2016

Australian Canoeing (AC) is currently developing a new coaching accreditation scheme which will be applied to all seven canoe/kayak disciplines governed by AC. The new coaching accreditation scheme will be known as the Coach Development Pathway; and can be viewed here. There are four levels of proficiency:
 Foundation coach;
 Development coach;
 Performance coach; and
 Podium coach.

A Foundation Coach is equivalent to the current level 1 coaching qualification and the Development is equivalent to the current level 2 coaching qualification. The Performance and Podium level coaches are new qualifications created to focus on preparing national coaches.

The current level 1 and 2 coaching qualifications will remain valid throughout the two year phasing in period of the Coach Development Pathway.